Today I am wearing

Today I am wearing my Charlotte Taylor Parrot trousers. They are a definite stand-out piece and are a real conversation starter. Charlotte Taylor is a brand that I have loved right from its beginnings; each season it provides fun and playful pieces in a plethora of beautiful fabrics and wonderful fits.

Image

Although these trousers are from her AW12 collection, her SS13 collection is available to purchase here:

http://bit.ly/14ciNK7

It is definitely worth checking out. Zebras, taj mahal and peacock prints…need i say more.

 Taj Quilted Dress by Charlotte Taylor

I have teamed my trousers with a plain white tee. When wearing prints unless you’re going for a statement head to toe look, it’s  usually better to keep the rest plain for a more sophisticated outfit. On top of my tee i have added this cropped blazer from ‘and other stories’, it’s really versatile and easy to wear both in summer on its own or in winter layered under a coat.

Image

Finally i’ve finished off my look with these sturdy yet stylish YMC sandals and this Tiffany and co peace sign necklace.

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

